© 2019 The Twilight Sad
Site by SWD

21 Sep 15

Pleased to announce that we will play Molotow in Hamburg as part of Cardinal Sessions Festival on 7th November Tickets on sale here

01 Sep 15

Pleased to announce that Man of Moon will join us at our December shows. Tickets on sale at http://thetwilightsad.com

20 Aug 15

Delighted to announce that we will join Editors on their UK / EU dates this Autumn. Tickets available at http://editorsofficial.com/tour/ OCTOBER 12 – Colston Hall, Bristol 13 – Hammersmith Apollo, London 15 – Pyramids Centre, Portsmouth 16 – O2 Academy, Birmingham 17 – O2 Academy, Leeds 18 – O2 Academy, Glasgow 20 – O2 Academy, […]

11 Aug 15

  Pre order here This October, almost a year since the release of their acclaimed fourth album Nobody Wants To Be Here and Nobody Wants To Leave, Scotland’s The Twilight Sad return with the Òran Mór Session LP: a collection of reworked, stripped-back versions of tracks from the album, b-sides and a cover of Arthur […]

11 Jun 15

Unfortunately, due to issues at the manufacturing plant, we're sorry to say the 7" of 'It Never Was The Same' / 'There's A Girl In The Corner' (RS cover) has been delayed. We hope to have these delivered to pre order customers and in stores around 30th June but will keep you informed if that […]

01 Jun 15

During our US tour, we stopped by Daytrotter. You can now hear our session here

26 May 15

'Nobody Wants To Be Here And Nobody Wants To Leave' is on the long list for this year's Scottish Album of the Year Award. Until midnight on Wednesday 27th May, you can vote for the album you would like to be included on the shortlist. Vote for us over at sayaward.com The shortlist will be […]

22 May 15

We are excited to finally share the full length version of Robert Smith of The Cure's cover of ‘There’s A Girl In The Corner’. You can now listen to it via the The Guardian Hearing someone that is one of our musical heroes cover one of our songs, and sing the words that I wrote […]

06 May 15

We are delighted to be part of the long list for this year's SAY Award.  For all of today (Wednesday 6th May), you can hear 'Nobody Wants To Be Here And Nobody Wants To Leave' in full over at sayaward.com

23 Apr 15

'Nobody Wants To Be Here And Nobody Wants To Leave' has been nominated for the Scottish Album of the Year Award (SAY Award) alongside albums from Honeyblood, Errors, Mogwai and more.  You can read more on the award and listen to a track from each album here The winner will be announced in June